top of page

Spartanburg Juneteenth Board of Directors

The leadership of Spartanburg Juneteenth, Inc. has a special blend of community ties, experience, and raw dedication to make it a success. The Board of Directors includes: Monier Abusaft, Esq. and Brittany Scott Esq.. Each board member has both past and present experience in leadership positions for other non-profit and philanthropic organizations. They have experience in fundraising, marketing, mobilizing and organizing events. Last year, these members were able to gain community partnerships to secure funds and resources, attract media attention, and connect grassroots organizations to one another. 

Beyond the Board, Spartanburg Juneteenth, Inc. has the necessary support staff to successfully host the celebration. Through our partnership with the City, Parks and Recreations provides its staff and mobile play trucks. Additionally, Spartanburg Juneteenth Inc. has successfully tapped into other volunteer groups that assist with the celebration each year to provide man-power and other in-kind contributions.

Abusaft, Monier-min.jpeg
Monier Abusaft
 President & Founder of Spartanburg Juneteenth, Inc.
McDaniel, Keith.jpg
M. Keith McDaniel
Durrah, Victor-min.jpg
Victor Durrah, Jr. 
Board Chairman of Spartanburg Juneteenth, Inc.
Coleman, Brooke Juneteenth.jpg
Brooke Coleman
Brittany Scott
Vice President of Spartanburg Juneteenth, Inc.
Lee_Arialle_2022_StaceyGardinPortraitsGVLSC-74_Lee, Smith A -min.jpg
Lee Araille
bottom of page